I should be sleeping, but GoT.

It’s not like I’ve seen season one a dozen times, but it might end differently this time, so I’d better watch. And I can’t sleep. My brain has thoughts, and none of them favor soft sheets and steady snoring. Since I am stuck awake, at least GoT can comfort me.

I’m writing haikus at work occasionally. There is less opportunity than at Old Spag, but when the chance arises, I rise to the challenge.

Tonight I wrote a three page letter to Maddie. I’m excited to be back in touch with her. Ma-Ma got moved to a regular hospital room and is doing much better-more good news from home. 🙂

My body recovers slowly from being sick last week. Small issues linger, leaving me drained but awake. Actually, I bet my body would sleep…my head just won’t shut up. I have so much to process, and sleep is wasteful. But I can’t process well without rest. And I’m working til Wed…I want to be social this weekend, and have made plans already to do so. I can’t allow social fun plans to become pressure that erases time…I’m grounding into moments and breathing through the panic, and doing well. Food and I are fighting, but it’s an old battle that ends quickly.

I think a drinking game could be devised for GoT where you have to drink if at least two main speakers in a scene are now dead (now being as of the end of season four). But you’d be so wasted that it might not work.

Maybe sleep lies hidden in my bathtub…

Leave a Reply

